Labels & Awards

logo-entreprise-environnement

 

2015 Business & Environment Award

 

The 2015 edition of the Business & Environment Awards stood out by a willingness to encourage society at large to be active in the fight against climate change. Thus, projects which tackled the fight against climate change were also rewarded, echoing the Climate Conference to be held in late 2015 in Paris (COP21). For each of the 5 categories of the Award, there was a special distinction for ‘Fight against climate change’ and a Grand Prize for the best project entered.

Enterprise & Environment judges awarded prizes to 13 companies at an event organized by the Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy and the ADEME. The results were announced at the World Efficiency Trade Fair on October 13th, 2015.

130 candidates participated in the 2015 edition.

The Business & Environment Awards were celebrating their 28th edition, confirming the growing interest shown by companies to preserve the environment, and more broadly for innovation in sustainable development.

Every year, these prizes reward companies whose projects contribute to the reduction in resource consumption, the preservation of the environment and innovation in the eco-industrial sector.

These awards have been extended on a European level, seen in the ‘European Business Awards for Environment’, organized every two years by the European Commission.

In the category of ‘Management and initiatives for sustainable development’, the grand prize was awarded to the Palm Hotel & Spa and the ILOHA Seaview Hotel for having created an efficient environmental management system which aims to protect the environment in Reunion Island. This ambitious initiative, further bolstered by the European Ecolabel for tourist accommodation services, has made these two institutions a reference for the development of eco-responsible tourism.

This category is a fine indicator for businesses moving towards sustainable growth. Today we are witnessing the development of new environmental management systems aimed at improving transparency and corporate governance as well as their performance in reducing the impact on the environment, a real challenge for companies who wish to remain competitive. Management is the backbone of any business organization which seeks to move into sustainability and implement lasting impact across the board.

logo-ecolabel

EUROPEAN ECOLABEL

 

Reunion Island boasts stunning natural assets which are both exceptional but also fragile, and when the ILOHA Seaview Hotel opened in 1996, it was essential for us to find the most rational and responsible way to integrate our establishment within the surrounding environment, thus actively participating in the preservation of the island’s remarkable natural resources.

 

This approach has matured year after year, and has now been formally recognised: the ILOHA Seaview Hotel has been awarded the European Eco-label, a voluntary certification valid in all member countries of the European Union. Established in 1992, it is the only official ecological label recognised throughout the EU, and is issued in France by the AFNOR Certification Group.

 

At the ILOHA Seaview Hotel, we promise:

– to save energy and water

– to use renewable energy sources

– to reduce waste

– to promote the use of products which have the least impact on the environment

– to focus on short journeys and promote the local economy

– to inform and involve our staff and guests in this process on a daily basis.

 

This process concerns all those involved in the everyday life at the ILOHA Seaview Hotel, including management, staff, suppliers and of course our guests. Everyone is involved, and we each play a role in contributing to the preservation of our environment.

 

To date, many measures have been put in place, including:

– using low voltage bulbs.

– the hotel’s central building and the Cas’Akéa is heated by solar power.

– bioclimatic architecture, reducing our everyday energy impact.

– only using eco-labelled cleaning products to reduce our waste water pollution content.

– changing linen every three days and towels only when requested by guests.

– monthly monitoring of our energy and water consumption.

– recycling bins in all bedrooms and throughout the hotel, (recycling points for glass, batteries, medicine and compost).

– collection of used fats and oils.

– limiting our waste production by preferring refillable packaging over individual packaging.

– 100% electric vehicles used for internal transport around the hotel.

– preferring local food products, thus promoting short journeys and highlighting the expertise of our local producers.

– organic-certified products available both at the Cas’Akéa wellness spa and the Kotémer restaurant.

– highlighting local handicraft and activities, for example using vetiver for our straw huts.

qtir

 

Quality Tourism in Reunion Island

 

To reach excellence, it is necessary to encourage as many professionals to participate as possible, using proximity as an approach to satisfy every tourist’s needs.

In line with the national label for tourism quality, Reunion’s Quality Tourism charter is a unifying label which guarantees tourists with a holiday that will meet their needs.

The service provider agrees to respect a series of selected criteria, ranging from the quality of the welcome to the services rendered, according to the establishment’s specific sector. Regular assessments ensure compliance with these commitments for the continued adhesion to the charter.

logo-tourisme-france

Quality Tourism in France

 

In order to provide customers with better hospitality and improve the quality of tourist services in France, the government set up the Qualité Tourisme ™ brand. It is a sign of recognition of establishments providing quality services that tourists can truly rely on.

 

What are the commitments made by French tourism professionals?

 

Quality in all domains: hospitality, service, professionalism and development of local resources are among the brand’s fundamental values. Professionals who display the Qualité Tourisme™ label are committed to providing the following: a personalized welcome, clear and precise information, competent and attentive staff, comfortable and spotless premises, and tailor-made local tourist information.

 

What are the guarantees provided by the Qualité Tourisme™ brand?

 

To obtain the Qualité Tourisme™ label, the service provider must successfully complete a quality checklist which corresponds to the national quality commitments, covering the essential requirements for client satisfaction.

 

Recognized Qualité Tourisme™ professionals remain up-to-date thanks to the systematic analysis of satisfaction surveys and complaints. Their performances are regularly subject to unannounced and independent monitoring. These procedures allow professionals to continuously improve their services to better satisfy their tourists.

logo-maitre-restaurateur

Maître restaurateur

 

This title is possible thanks to the combined will of the government and professionals who are able to identify and promote restaurateurs who have recognized professional skills and a commitment to use raw and fresh ingredients, while respecting health and safety regulations.

 

The title is awarded by the government through the local Préfet, following audits carried out by an independent body. The goal is not to devalue various forms of catering, but to allow the consumer to identify the real professionals and to ensure all hygiene regulations are respected.

 

The title of Maître Restaurateur is the only official title in the catering business. Even though catering is included in the label for tourism, this title is the only one officially recognized by the state. The title is now part of French law, giving it added significance. The title is issued by the government and audited by an independent professional body called Cuisine faîte Maison.

logo-tables-france

Table d’Hôtes & Inns in France

 

The national label of Tables d’Hôtes & Inns in France aims to develop and promote the expertise of independent professionals working in traditional restaurants or hotels, and this both in France and abroad.

 

The professional is committed to continuously develop:

– Hospitality through quality service policies

– Authenticity and the development of local products, including wines from different regions,

– Best practices for hygiene and fire safety,

– Dissemination of tourist information about the region using pamphlets, brochures or maps

– Support for staff training.

 

In order to ensure this, unannounced visits by representatives appointed by the Federation take place, guaranteeing compliance with the existing national label and the brand image of ‘Tables d’Hôtes & Inns’ with regards to the public authorities and consumers.

banner-escoffier

Disciple d’Escoffier

 

This is a French Association for the transmission, culture and modernity of culinary techniques. Created in 1954 by Jean Ducroux, the Association des Disciples d’Auguste Escoffier has 35,000 members worldwide in 30 countries, including 2,000 in France.

 

Its goal is to uphold the values ​​of Auguste Escoffier all over the world:

– The sharing and transfer of knowledge,

– The respect for culinary history,

– The recommendation of a constant evolution in cuisine: “cooking will evolve just as society evolves itself, without ever ceasing to be art” (A quote from Escoffier.)

– The research and implementation of actions for a charitable cause.

0
Best price guaranteed

Labels & distinctions

logo-entreprise-environnement

 

Prix Entreprises & Environnement 2015

 

L’édition 2015 des Prix Entreprises et Environnement se caractérise par la volonté de participer à la mobilisation générale de la société civile pour la lutte contre le changement climatique. En effet, les projets qui ont fait le lien avec la lutte contre le changement climatique ont également été récompensés, en écho à la Conférence sur le climat qui se tiendra fin 2015 à Paris (COP21). Pour chacune des 5 catégories des Prix, une mention spéciale « Lutte contre le changement climatique » et un Grand Prix pour distinguer le meilleur projet parmices mentions ont été créés.

 

13 entreprises ont été récompensées par les jurys des Prix Entreprises et Environnement (PEE), organisés par le ministère de l’Ecologie, du Développement durable et de l’Energie et l’ADEME. Les résultats ont été dévoilés le 13 octobre 2015, au salon World Efficiency.

130 candidats ont participé à l’édition 2015.

Les Prix Entreprises & Environnement fêtent cette année leur 28ème anniversaire, confirmant ainsi l’intérêt croissant porté par les entreprises pour la préservation de l’environnement, et plus largement pour l’innovation dans le développement durable.

Ces prix récompensent chaque année des entreprises dont les projets concourent à la réduction des consommations de ressources, à la préservation de l’environnement et à l’innovation dans le secteur des éco-industries.

 

Ces prix se prolongent au niveau européen, dans le cadre des « European Business Awards for Environment », organisés tous les deux ans par le Commission européenne.

Dans la catégorie management et initiatives pour le développement durable, le grand prix a été décerné au PALM Hotel & Spa et ILOHA Seaview Hotel pour la création d’un système de management environnemental performant au service de la protection de l’environnement de l’île de La Réunion.

Cette initiative ambitieuse, concrétisée par l’obtention de l’Ecolabel Européen – services d’hébergement touristique, fait de ces deux établissements une référence pour le développement d’un tourisme Eco-responsable.

 

Cette catégorie est un bon marqueur de l’évolution des entreprises vers la croissance durable. Nous assistons en effet au développement de nouveaux systèmes de management environnemental visant à l’amélioration de la transparence et de la gouvernance des entreprises mais aussi de leur performance en matière de réduction des impacts environnementaux, véritable enjeu de compétitivité. Le management est la cheville ouvrière de l’organisation de l’entreprise pour entrer dans la culture durable et agir en profondeur sur son extension.

Découvrez le film « environnement » des hôtels PALM et ILOHA

logo-ecolabel

ECOLABEL EUROPEEN

 

L’exceptionnelle richesse de l’Île de La Réunion, mais aussi sa fragilité, nous ont poussé dès la création de l’ILOHA Seaview Hotel en 1996 à nous intégrer dans notre environnement de la manière la plus raisonnée et responsable possible, et à participer activement à la préservation de cette richesse remarquable.

Cette démarche a muri année après année, pour aboutir aujourd’hui à sa formalisation à travers l’obtention par l’ILOHA Seaview Hotel de l’Ecolabel européen. L’Ecolabel européen est une marque volontaire de certification commune à tous les pays membres de l’Union Européenne. Créé en 1992, il est le seul label écologique officiel reconnu dans l’ensemble de l’Union, délivré en France par AFNOR Certification.

 

A l’ ILOHA Seaview Hotel, nous nous engageons :

– A économiser l’énergie et l’eau,

– A utiliser des sources d’énergies renouvelables,

– A réduire nos déchets,

– A favoriser l’utilisation de produits moins dangereux pour l’environnement,

– A privilégier les circuits courts et valoriser l’économie locale,

– A former et impliquer dans cette démarche au quotidien nos équipes, ainsi que nos hôtes.

 

Cette démarche concerne tous ceux impliqués dans la vie de l’ILOHA Seaview Hotel, la direction, le personnel, les fournisseurs et vous même. Chacun à son niveau est ainsi acteur de cet engagement et contribue à la préservation de notre environnement.

 

A ce jour, de nombreuses actions ont été mises en place, parmi elles :

– Utilisation d’ampoules basse tension privilégiée,

– Bâtiment central de l’hôtel ainsi que la Cas’Akéa chauffé grâce à l’énergie solaire,

– Architecture bioclimatique, limitant l’impact énergétique de notre fonctionnement,

– Utilisation de produits d’entretiens eux-mêmes éco labellisés pour diminuer la charge polluante des eaux usées rejetées,

– Renouvellement des draps tous les trois jours et des serviettes à la demande,

– Suivi mensuel de nos consommations d’énergie et d’eau,

– Tri sélectif en chambre et dans l’ensemble de l’hôtel, (borne à verre, collecteur de piles et de médicaments,

composte… ),

– Collecte des graisses et huiles usagées.

– Limitation des emballages individuels au profit de conditionnements rechargeables, ce afin de limiter notre production de déchets.

– Véhicule 100% électrique pour le fonctionnement interne de l’hôtel.

– Produits alimentaires locaux privilégiés afin de favoriser les circuits courts et valoriser le savoir-faire de nos producteurs.

– Produits certifiés bios disponibles dans l’espace bien-être Cas’ Akéa, ainsi qu’au restaurant Kotémer.

– Artisanat et filières locales mis en avant, par le biais par exemple de l’utilisation du vétiver pour nos paillottes.

qtir

 

Qualité Tourisme Ile de La Réunion

 

Pour atteindre l’excellence, il est nécessaire de mobiliser le plus grand nombre de professionnels, en misant sur la proximité pour satisfaire au mieux tous les voyageurs.

En cohérence avec le label national Qualité Tourisme, la charte Qualité Tourisme Île de La Réunion est un label fédérateur qui garantit aux touristes un séjour répondant à leurs besoins.

Le prestataire s’engage à respecter une série de critères sélectionnés, qui vont de la qualité de l’accueil jusqu’aux services rendus, selon la spécificité de son secteur d’activité. Des évaluations régulières veillent au respect des engagements pris pour adhérer à cette charte de qualité.

logo-tourisme-france

Qualité Tourisme France

 

Afin de toujours mieux recevoir la clientèle et améliorer la qualité des prestations touristiques en France, l’Etat a créé la marque Qualité Tourisme™. C’est un signe de reconnaissance des établissements qui offrent des prestations de qualité, que les clients peuvent choisir en toute confiance.

 

A quoi s’engagent les professionnels du tourisme français ?

Qualité de l’accueil et des services, professionnalisme, valorisation des ressources locales figurent parmi les valeurs essentielles de la marque. Les professionnels qui affichent la marque Qualité Tourisme™ s’engagent à offrir : un accueil personnalisé ; une information claire et précise ; un personnel compétent et à l’écoute ; un lieu confortable à la propreté irréprochable ; des informations touristiques locales adaptées à la demande.

Quelles sont les garanties apportées par la marque Qualité Tourisme™ ?
Pour obtenir la marque Qualité Tourisme™, le prestataire doit suivre avec succès une démarche qualité conforme aux Engagements Nationaux de Qualité qui représentent les exigences essentielles à la satisfaction de la clientèle. Les professionnels reconnus Qualité Tourisme™ sont à l’écoute grâce à l’analyse systématique des enquêtes de satisfaction et des réclamations. Leurs prestations sont régulièrement soumises à un contrôle inopiné et indépendant. Ces procédures permettent aux professionnels d’améliorer de façon continue leurs prestations pour toujours mieux satisfaire les touristes.

logo-maitre-restaurateur

Maître restaurateur

 

Le titre résulte de la volonté conjointe de l’état et des professionnels d’identifier et de valoriser les restaurateurs qui ont des compétences professionnelles reconnues et un engagement à travailler des produits bruts, essentiellement frais respectant la réglementation en matière d’hygiène et de sécurité.

 

Ce titre est décerné par l’État, au travers des préfets, à partir d’un audit réalisé par un organisme indépendant. Le but n’est pas de dévaloriser différentes formes de restauration, mais de permettre au consommateur d’identifier les restaurateurs de métier, et de les sécuriser sur la nature de la prestation.

 

Le titre de Maître Restaurateur, seul Titre officiel pour la restauration. Même si on retrouve également la restauration dans la marque ” Tourisme “, Le titre est la seule reconnaissance officielle de l’état. Le titre est aujourd’hui inscrit dans la loi ce qui lui confère une importance supplémentaire. Titre délivré par l’état et contrôlé par un organisme indépendant Professionnalisme confirmé, Cuisine faîte Maison.

logo-tables-france

Table & Auberges de France

 

Le label national des Tables & Auberges de France a pour mission la valorisation et la promotion, en France et à l’étranger, du savoir-faire des professionnels indépendants qui exercent leur activité au sein d’un restaurant ou hôtel restaurant de type traditionnel.

 

Le professionnel s’engage à développer continuellement :

– l’accueil de la clientèle par une politique de services et de prestations de qualité

– l’authenticité et la mise en valeur des produits du terroir ainsi que des vins de régions différentes,

– la bonne tenue de son établissement en matière d’hygiène et de sécurité incendie,

– Suggérer des informations touristiques sur la région par des brochures, dépliants ou cartes touristiques

– Le soutien à la formation de son personnel. Ainsi, pour assurer ce développement, des visites inopinées par des représentants mandatés par la Fédération afin de garantir le respect du présent label national et l’image de marque des Tables & Auberges de France vis-à-vis des Pouvoirs Publics et des consommateurs.

banner-escoffier

Disciple d’Escoffier

 

Association pour la transmission, la culture et la modernité de la Cuisine. Créés en 1954 par Jean Ducroux, l’Association des Disciples d’Auguste Escoffier regroupe 35 000 Disciples à travers le monde (30 pays), dont 2000 en France.

Elle a pour mission de faire vivre les valeurs d’Auguste Escoffier à travers le monde :

le partage et la transmission des connaissances,

le respect de l’histoire culinaire,

la préconisation d’une perpétuelle évolution de la cuisine, “la cuisine évoluera comme évolue la société elle-même, sans cesser d’être un art” (citation d’A. Escoffier)

la recherche et la réalisation d’actions pour une cause caritative.

0
Meilleur tarif garanti

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This